Minnesota Power Committees

Apprenticeship Committee:

Sheldon Bolin, Mike Smith, Steve Olson, Bryce Biegler

Audit Committee:

Paul Makowski, Bill Pribnow, Char Jones, Mike Conradi

Ballot Committee:

Ryan Keranen (Election Judge), Katie Lindsay, Brad Trevena,

Jerry Frederick (Alt.)

Carlton County Central Labor Body:

Tim Ryan, Curt Leno

Community Assistance:

Dale Torma, Tim Ryan, Connie Mitchell, Ken Jones, Mike Stingle

COPE Committee:

Will Keyes, Dick Sackett, Leo Trunt, Dan Leslie, Matt Purdy,

Connie Mitchell, Travis Tammi, Jesse Hadrava, Brad Smith

Duluth AFL-CIO Central Labor Body:

Will Keyes, Brent Albiston

FR Clothing:

Will Keyes, Mike Plesha, Mike Conradi, Craig Schmaltz, Andrew Serre,

Brian Campbell

Iron Range Labor Assembly:

Leo Trunt, Dick Sackett, Dale Torma

MP Incident Review:

Barrett Honkola, Sheldon Bolin, Mike Plesha

MP Job Evaluation: (Joint Committee)

Barrett Honkola, Ray Klitsch, Deanna McIntrye, Jerry Frederick

MP Joint Safety Committee:

Dan Leslie, Bill Sears, Steve Olson, Bryan Zuehlke, Ryan Keranen

MP Medical Board of Governors:

Brent Anderson, Will Keyes, Ryan Jolma, Andy Chaffee

MP Medical Plan Task Force:

Will Keyes (must be present), Brent Anderson (May be present to participate at meetings)

MP Pension Committee:

Brad Trevena, Paul Sundsvold, Brent Anderson, Dale Torma, Andy Kemppainen, Tim Howg

MP Residency Sub-Committee:

David Raisanen, Travis Tammi, Kristopher Dickinson, Ronald Staskivige,

​Mike Miner, Brady O'hara, Will Keyes, Brent Albiston

MP Safety Strategy Committee:

Jerry Frederick, Matt Sheridan, Will Keyes, Brent Albiston

Picnic Committee:

Chad Ronnebaum, Misty Ryan

Scholarship Committee:

Mike Stingle, Leo Trunt

Solidarity Committee:

Will Keyes, Marty Jobin, Jeff Coombs, Jon Grenier, Misty Ryan,

Paul Zimmerman, Greg Manninen, Jay Eide, Mike Scholz, Travis Tammi,

Ben Kuklok, Lance Kerr

Minnesota IBEW Locals:


You can vote early in Minnesota and Wisconsin, for more information visit the following links.

​​​United We Stand, Divided We Fall

​Clickable links:

Scholarships and ​Forms:

The November Gilbert, Grand Rapids and Western Unit Meetings have been canceled do to the Minnesota deer hunting season. Good luck to all the hunters and we will see you in December.

List of Stewards

  • Brian Schroeder       Arrowhead Electric
  • Ken Koosmann        Bayfield Electric
  • Elaine Kraemer        City of Brainerd (Administrative Support)
  • Kelly Ruff                  City of Brainerd (Administrative Support)
  • Clark Backstrom      City of Brainerd (Public Utilities)
  • Brad Olson                City of Brainerd (Public Utilities)
  • Jana Pernula            City of Brainerd (Public Utilities)
  • Dave Ethen               Crow Wing - Swanburg
  • Gene Retka               Crow Wing 
  • Justin Wilson           Crow Wing - Brainerd
  • Perry Melbo              Itasca - Mantrap
  • Parry Eidsmoe         Itasca - Mantrap
  • Wade Gould              LCP - Grand Rapids
  • Brian Grondahl        LCP - Mountain Iron
  • Adam Marotz           LCP - McGregor
  • Connie Mitchell       LCP - Mountain Iron
  • Misty Ryan               LCP - Grand Rapids
  • Kris Turnbull           LCP - Saginaw
  • Brian Bentler           Cooperative Light & Power
  • Jeff Coombs             Mille Lacs Energy (Inside)
  • Jay Eide                    Mille Lacs Energy (Outside)
  • Tim Sorensen          Mille Lacs Energy (Outside)
  • Ed Esler                    MN Energy Resources - Crosby
  • Mike Jarvis              MN Energy Resources - Cloquet
  • Greg Manninen       MN Energy Resources - Eveleth
  • Steve Pallin              MN Energy Resources - Grand Rapids
  • Jeff Tykward           MN Energy Resources - Thief River Falls
  • Josh Athman            MP (Little Falls)
  • Bryce Biegler            MP (Long Prairie)
  • Sheldon Bolin           MP (Boswell)
  • Brian Campbell        MP (Boswell) Unit 4 
  • Gary Campbell         MP (Hibbard)
  • Mike Conradi            MP (HSC)
  • Luke Donahue          MP (HSC)
  • Jerry Frederick         MP (Rowe) Telecommunications
  • John Gitzen               MP (Boswell) Fuels
  • Jeff Hatman              MP (HSC)
  • Gary Hernesman      MP (REC)
  • Chase Hough             MP (HSC) Service Dispatch
  • Tim Howg                  MP (Boswell)
  • Corey Hynek              MP (Coleraine)
  • Shawn Jensen            MP (Eveleth)
  • Marty Jobin                MP (HSC) Fleet Maintenance
  • Jason Jolicoeur          MP (Boswell)
  • Andy Kemppainen     MP (Boswell)
  • Ray Klitsch                  MP (HSC)
  • Steve LaFrenier          MP (Eveleth)
  • Brent Lamppa             MP (Eveleth)
  • David Lane                  MP (Hibbard)
  • Dan Leslie                    MP (HSC)
  • ​Katie Lindsay              MP (HSC)
  • Jeff Love                      MP (REC)
  • Paul Makowski           MP (Rowe) Telecommunications
  • Joe Mowers                 MP (Pine River)
  • Cheryl Oleheiser        MP (Boswell)
  • Casey Pederson          MP (Crosby)
  • Dustin Pickar              MP (Nisswa)
  • Mike Plesha                 MP (Eveleth)
  • Matt Purdy                  MP (Eveleth)
  • Eli Retka                      MP (Little Falls)
  • David Raisanen          MP (Thomson Hydro)
  • Mike Scholz                 MP (Taconite Harbor)
  • Tim Schwartz              MP (Park Rapids)
  • Bill Sears                      MP (Int'l Falls)
  • Matt Sheridan             MP (Cloquet)
  • Brad Smith                  MP (Little Falls) Hydro
  • Ronnie Staskivige      MP (Boswell)
  • Travis Tammi             MP (REC)
  • Dale Torma                 MP (Eveleth)
  • Marv Trettel                MP (Little Falls)
  • Brad Trevena               MP (Thomson Hydro)
  • Leo Trunt                     MP (Boswell)
  • Mike Tverberg             MP (REC)
  • Jason Haukland          City of Moose Lake
  • Char Jones                   City of Proctor
  • John Cole                     City of Staples
  • Brent Anderson          SWL&P
  • Liz Harty                      SWL&P
  • Ryan Keranen             SWL&P
  • Andrew Serre              SWL&P
  • Brian Tapani               SWL&P
  • Jon Grenier               Todd - Wadena
  • Al Malone                  Todd - Wadena
  • Stuart Anderson      City of Two Harbors
  • Gary Ganser             City of Two Harbors
  • Reed Barthel            City of Wadena 

Duluth Minnesota

​​​  IBEW Local 31                                                               

Or go to your county courthouse to vote early in person.